Skip to content

You Know it is Going to be a Tough Therapy Session When…

06/28/2011

We were looking at some of my addictions from a totally different angle and she had an insight about a type of therapy that she really thinks would help. I agreed to have her tell me what this would entail and this is what she says:

“….. please don’t start screaming before I finish what I have to say….”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/04/2011 5:32 am

    Lol – I think!? Err – hope that works out for you. ;D Therapy has ALWAYs let me down – but I’ve only ever had NHS lackies who have more time off sick than at work and who forget who you are between every session. Sure you have better.

    I would really appreciate your input on something over at my blog today. If you get 5mins – do stop by and give me your opinions.

    Shah at http://wordsinsync.blogspot.com/2011/07/monday-madness-linky-letter-of.html

  2. 07/11/2011 5:56 am

    Hey – Here again (sorry) to ask that you support the blogging mental health community and help me to build a successful weekly (refreshed each month) linky resource here http://wordsinsync.blogspot.com/p/monday-madness-links-store.html

    The new rules etc are on todays post – but I’m always open to new ideas to make it more user friendly. To the left is a button which holds previous links as a store cupboard if you like. I’ll be piling in the weekly links once a month, then starting a fresh once more.

    Id love it if you could (weekly if poss) perhaps link up any post which related to mental health.

    In fact – I’d really appreciate it.

    Shah .X

Let me know what you think of my post, good, bad and otherwise. I am always interested to hear what you have to say.

The Persistent Platypus

Life's journey may not always be easy, but being true to your unique self and finding laughter in the small things makes the adventure unforgettable!

Straight Talk on Managing Bipolar Disorder

A website for bestselling author and bipolar expert, Julie A. Fast

Who needs normal?!

Ramblings from a crazy, cluttered mind...

A Depressed Mormon Mommy

Being LDS, BiPolar and Living Life

Depressed (but not unhappy) Mormon Mommy

Being LDS, BiPolar and Living Life

PPD Turned Bipolar Mom

Trying to stay happy on a rollercoaster of mental illness...

Through Another Lens

A WordPress.com site looking at Christian and non Christian news, culture etc, from an independent Christian viewpoint. Don't run after reading the word 'Christian'! Give it a chance, then run if you want ;-)

Bipolar Jane

STIGMA: Randomly sinking, treading or swimming...

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

